Pain, pain, go away…

PIC_1116

My Stash!

So, as you may already know, at the tender age of 47 I suffer with arthritis. Not that you’d know it to look at me – as most people with chronic pain do, I hide it well.

So I was super excited when I was asked to review the GOPO joint health capsules. I can’t take NSAIDs so I have to rely on heavy duty pain meds, which, while effective at reducing the pain, come with a long list of side effects and can be addictive. It is generally the inflammation which causes me pain, and as I can’t take the anti-inflammatories, I’m somewhat screwed.

However…the GOPO capsules are made from Rose Hip, which is believed to ease joint inflammation and prevent joint damage. It’s also rich in vitamin C, which has antioxidant properties.

PIC_1117

The capsules are pretty big, but here’s the thing…if you don’t like taking tablets and think these would be too big, you can split the capsule and sprinkle the powder over your food – genius!

With the weather being so damp at the moment my pain levels are pretty high, so this trial has been very timely. I only started them yesterday, and it’s a 12 week course, so I will keep you updated on how they are working.

Have a great day

Ailish

Leave a Reply

