Mother’s Pride? Or Prejudice?

shutterstock_605447234-1

Hell hath no fury like a mother disappointed!

And believe me – my Mum is furious with me! My latest article on the Brilliant Suburban Misfit Mom is a montage of my many ways of disappointing my mother. From illness, to marital status, I give her constant reasons to despair of me. It’s not fun, but it gives me a million things to write about!

Here is an extract:

  “My Mum is Irish, and therefore has a face for every occasion. Her disappointed face is one where she simultaneously takes a deep breath, while managing somehow to pull all her facial features in, rather like when you were a kid and you would stick your thumb into the middle of your doll’s face just to distort it, and then wait for it to pop back out with a satisfying snap.”

Enjoy!

logo-smm 

Leave a Reply

