Do Women Just Want to be Rescued?

rescue

That’s not me in the photo. I wouldn’t dream of scuffing my heels like that on a railway track!

My latest article on Suburban Misfit Mom is about how women rescue themselves, and how some men can’t accept that.

I’m not what society would call a radical feminist – but I do firmly believe that women and men are equal, and I have worked bloody hard to get to where I am today, and for the most part, I have achieved it by myself. So when someone else comes along and starts to claim ownership of my success it really (I actually typed that through gritted teeth for emphasis) gets my back up.

Check out the rest of the article here!

 

Leave a Reply

